top of page

Student Council 2022-2023

Student Council is an organization conducted by students and supervised by Principal & Teachers. The purpose of the student council is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership by organizing and carrying out school activities and service projects. In addition to planning events that contribute to school spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student body. They help share student ideas, interests and concerns with the school wide community.

The Oath Taking Ceremony of the Council Members of St.Mary's English High School, for the academic year 2022-2023 was held on the 16th of July 2022, the venue being the school auditorium. The special ceremony was presided over by Principal Fr. Vernon D'Souza, Vice Principal Fr. Manoj Tigga and Teachers.

The selected leaders were administered the oath of office and were conferred with badges and sashes. The student council formed, was headed by Master Saikat Sengupta, the Student Pupil Leader(SPL) and Miss Shana Varsha Tirkey the(ASPL) . Master Rudrapratap Sinha and Miss Trina Paul were bestowed with the badge of Discipline Minister, Master Onkar Singh and Miss Riyasha Ghosh pledged for their responsibilities as the Cultural Ministers. The other members of the student council and the various House Captains and House Vice Captains sworn in were:

Rudrani Ghosh (SPL) & Mrinal Kishore (ASPL) - Middle Classes

Pragati Jha & Anshika Singh - Vice Captains Discipline

Rishika Rani & Sidhartha Kashyap - Vice Captains Cultural Affairs

Shreshtha Rai & Shubham Bhattacharjee - Captains Assembly Affairs

Oishani Chattaraj & Sidhartha Kashyap - Vice Captains Assembly Affairs

Aditya Prakash & Anushka Kumari - Uniform

Debolina & Asmit Mahato - Vice Captains Uniform

Shree Kumari & Puja Mahato - Literary

Samridhi Gupta & Anish Kedia - Vice Captains (Literary)

Samardeep Singh & Riya Kumari - Punctuality

Abishi Dhar & Hemant Srivastava - Vice Captain Punctuality

Aaskrishti Kumar & Zayed Khan - Notice Board

Neharika Chauhan & Aditya - Vice Captains (Notice Board)

Himangshu Bhattacharjee & Umang Saraff - Traffic

Kumar Animesh & Ujjal Mohanti - Vice Captains Traffic

Nishat Singh & B. Rakshita - Sports

Taskeen Alam & Rahul Gupta - Vice Captain (Sports)

House Captains & Vice Captains

  • Ruby House

Aditya Singh - Captain

Anjali Mahato - Vice Captain

Gautam - Captain (Middle Classes)

Azma - Vice Captain (Middle Classes)

  • Sapphire House

Shivangi Bhalla - Captain

Shakeeb Alam - Vice Captain

Nitish - Captain (Middle Classes)

Piya - Vice Captain (Middle Classes)

  • Emrald House

Satyam Pandey - Captain

Akansha Kumari - Vice Captain

Pradyuman - Captain (Middle Classes)

Anshika - Vice Captain (Middle Classes)

  • Topaz House

Saumya Sharma - Captain

E.R. Milind - Vice Captain

Mabeel - Captain (Middle Classes)

Divyansh - Vice Captain

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-07 at 7.18.43 PM (1).jpeg
bottom of page